Krishna


I remember that afternoon. My brother had gone to his school and I was home on the preparatory leave for my 8th Board Exams. It was so sunny, not a cloud in the sky when mom decided that we had to go to the supermarket for somethings. I loved that market for the complex that housed the market had many shops that served my taste buds.

Mom and I sat on our Luna Super Star and off we went. There was a gift store right beside the market, Archies, that had 2 cassettes displayed on the rack. I recognized these albums from MTV for I knew songs from both and even Mom had heard them and loved them. Her near childish demeanor for new music still surprises me and it did that afternoon too.

The other song that we had heard from this album was –

This song is so hip and so pop and doesn’t at all relate to the other topic the artists were about to touch in Krishna. We had no clue how it would sound but the entire experience and the thrill of it is still fresh in my head! It’s a fantastic album for those of you who haven’t heard it yet with very special meanings!

The other album was Aby Baby by Amitabh Bachchan.

Thanks Mom for always bringing out the best of our (me and my brothers) taste in music. I won’t place anyone else there with you. It’s really special and at the top!

P.S. – Pardon me for the poor quality of the videos but these are the best youtube gave me.

Splash Ur Views HERE!

