MBTI Personality Types – ISTP


Right now even though my left ear is aching from holding the cellphone against it for so long, I’m relieved. And frankly I don’t have the slightest energy to blog for today but here’s something about the people I just talked to – My Parents.

If any of you ever gets to visit or see my parents, one thing that you’ll surely notice is, how beautifully they respond to intelligence. Mom, completely gives in to you. She becomes a fan of you and wants to hear you and understand from you. While my dad tries to indulge in as many intelligent discussions you may want to have with him. He has a say on every topic and he doesn’t care if he is right or wrong but a response is something he always has. Amazing! He will understand you and try to breakdown the discussion into pieces only to build it up later and give a clearer picture. Both of them are all ears and brains then.

We can learn from it. Not only should we hear more, but also try to understand to build our own perspective about it. It matters a lot – our perception.

In one of my earlier posts, I had told my audience that from unconfirmed sources like a few websites I had listed, that I was of INTJ personality type and how it was the second smallest population on this planet.

I stand corrected. I have now officially appeared for my MBTI test and I am from the ISTP group. Here’s an excerpt from the related MBTI website about us –

Tolerant and flexible, quiet observers until a problem appears, then act quickly to find workable solutions. Analyze what makes things work and readily get through large amounts of data to isolate the core of practical problems. Interested in cause and effect, organize facts using logical principles, value efficiency.”

I’m too besotted to think beyond my bed.

I love You Ma and Papa! The credits come hither and thither but please remember that you are always there.

P.S. – I will never forget the excitement in your voice today Ma.

4 thoughts on “MBTI Personality Types – ISTP”

  1. Blogging a day suits you, seriously – keep it coming! I’m a Myers-Briggs fan, it is so interesting. I’m an INFJ and can’t get away from it being the result no matter how many times I take the test. Also, I smiled because love for parents is really beautiful and it’s precious to be able to express it to them as we ourselves age…and continue to learn why they might have said and done things that now “click” 😉 Have a good day!

    Like

Splash Ur Views HERE!

