Walking On The Moon – You Kidding!


The Best Moon-Walker on Earth
The Best Moon-Walker on Earth

Have I ever walked on the moon? No I haven’t. I don’t have that imagination. Moon has a great face but I can’t look at it every night. I get bored.

Would I like to walk on it? Nope. I am a man of small steps. I learnt it the hard way that it’s the way life forms around you, one small step at a time. But yes, I have tried two large steps for the size of my own steps and succeeded once and failed once.

I was about to test untested waters. I was about to drink the elixir to success. But what an experience it was. After spending a year waiting for my results and reappearing in my exams, when I’d almost given on possibilities of leading a normal enough life, I enrolled for a course in Mainframes at the advice from one of my kind seniors. It was a rage back then and everyone who could get into one of these courses considered himself blessed. But only a few got through for everyone forgot one very basic aspect of recruitment – Aptitude. Not to boast of my skills in non-technical areas, but I’m pretty heavily loaded on that side. In this course though, I came out in flying colors and got my first job at Accenture. It wasn’t that hunky dory as it sounds here but I’m skipping very many details for my readers convenience. I guess “walking on the moon” doesn’t even start to cover the elation I felt when I got through my last practical exam! It’s been smooth sailing ever since.

Yet 4 years later, I was at crossroads again. Get married or not? I gave up on relentless insistence from my parents and some from my heart too but what a decision that was. If I had ever thought that I’d known the world enough, I was about to be proven grossly wrong! It was a whole new meaning of dealing with the world. The number of relatives tripled overnight and I suddenly had to remember every name that popped in discussions with my wife. I had to deal with grocery stores and bill milk packets and vegetables. A visit to a supermarket was a must for our requirements had gone “Super”. I failed miserably and as this prompt will say – “I broke my leg walking on the moon”. But I’ve recovered. A few bruises hither and thither, I feel fit enough to deal another round with life. Just no bad news please. I’m petrified!

Lets see what others have about their experiences with moon and walking on it

  1. Daily Prompt: Walking on the Moon | Basically Beyond Basic
  2. Daily Prompt: Walking on the Moon | a Portia Adams adventure
  3. My Giant Step – Daily Prompt | alienorajt
  4. Four Things I Learned About Freedom From an Uber-Strict Prep School | Kosher Adobo
  5. Daily Prompt: Walking on the Moon- Being Independent | Journeyman
  6. I Think My Leg Is Broken | Musings | WANGSGARD.COM
  7. Rocket To The Moon . | Crossroads
  8. A Rainy Day At Home (short story) and The Daily Prompt | The Jittery Goat
  9. One Crazy Mom » Taking the Next Step
  10. I’m Michael Jackson | Knowledge Addiction
  11. I Will Weather | Daily Prompt: Walking on the Moon | likereadingontrains
  12. DP Daily Prompt: Walking On The Moon | Sabethville
  13. Daily Prompt: The Giant Step — A Haiku: Sunday, February 23, 2014 | LisaRosier.com
  14. It’s All About Trying… | Life Confusions
  15. S. Thomas Summers: Writing with Some Ink and a Hammer | A Violin on Baker Street
  16. Daily Prompt: Walking on the Moon | Here I am !!
  17. Extinction | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  18. Hunters – reloaded | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  19. Inappropriate love | shame
  20. We Ought to Obey God Rather Than Men | Among the Whispers
  21. Daily Prompt: Walking on the Moon | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  22. If You Lose Your Head While Cooking, It Insults My Intelligence | Bumblepuppies
  23. Daily Prompt: Walking on the Moon « Mama Bear Musings
  24. A giant step | Sue’s Trifles
  25. Have Faith In God | Flowers and Breezes
  26. I liked the place so much I bought more than the t-shirt! | thoughtsofrkh
  27. DAILY PROMPT: Risk | cockatooscreeching
  28. Dare To Dream | My Little Avalon
  29. Daily Prompt: Walking on the Moon – LOVING THE ALIEN | Phoenix Fights
  30. Three Firsts In A Day | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  31. Daily Prompt: Being Intrepid! | All Things Cute and Beautiful
  32. Craters in my heart. | Your Best Friend from the DMV
  33. Risky Business for this Girl Born in the Year of the Rat « psychologistmimi
  34. here’s to evolution | y
  35. milking the way | peacefulblessedstar
  36. What giant step did you take where you hoped your leg wouldn’t break? | askgrampa
  37. Walking on the Moon | I Write Therefore I Am
  38. Leap and the Net will Appear | The Zombies Ate My Brains
  39. Daily Prompt: Walking on the Moon | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  40. Tiny Pieces | Barefoot on Rainy Days
  41. Losing Blood | The Land Slide Photography
  42. Daily Prompt: A Leap of Faith | Wright Outta Nowhere
  43. Daily Prompt: Walking on the Moon | Delicious Ambiguity
  44. Daily Prompt: Walking on the Moon | Infinitefreetime
  45. I’m Not Afraid of Lunar Monsters
  46. Some may say I’m wishing my days away… | An Upturned Soul
  47. Daily Prompt: Walking on the Moon | The Wandering Poet
  48. I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  49. Dream awake | mnemosynesandlethe
  50. Igmutaka’s Blessing | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  51. Two Years Later | Recovery Miles
  52. Daily Prompt: Walking on the Moon | Nola Roots, Texas Heart
  53. Where’s the Function Key for “Risk?” | by LRose
  54. A plea on behalf of all of us who self-publish. Daily Prompt | alienorajt
  55. for a pigeon | The Seminary of Praying Mantis
  56. DP_Walking on the Moon…or should I say – Gliding in the Sky! | Essence of Del
  57. Risk: Daily Post | Destino
  58. Haiku: Walking on the Moon | Mirth and Motivation
  59. My First Step Out of Rock Bottom to Start My Walk on the Moon | Ever Upward
  60. I did not break a leg | mombox
  61. Defying Gravity | Retrofocus
  62. My Disney College Program (A quick summary of why) | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project”
  63. Hall of Shame | Exploratorius
  64. Moon Walking For Dummies | Overcoming Bloglessness
  65. Risk- The fear and excitement of taking that important first step | A picture is worth 1000 words
  66. Risk: Walking on the Moon | Yowza, Here We Go!
  67. My brief American dream | Life is great
  68. Risk | Focal Breeze
  69. Risk Taking… Beware! | The Christian Gazette
  70. Walking on the Moon | Alexia Jones
  71. Giant Step: Kelly’s Cheesecakes and Cookies | 365 Days of Thank You
  72. Daily Prompt: Risk | That Montreal Girl
  73. Daily promp: Weighing it up | helen meikle’s scribblefest
  74. Daily Prompt: Walking on the Moon | Lady K’s Lounge
  75. Daily Prompt: Walking on the Moon | Lady K’s Lounge
  76. Daily Prompt: Risk | Morrighan’s Muse
  77. Sunday Snapshot: Walking on the Moon | Tommia’s Tablet
  78. JUMPING SHIP | SERENDIPITY
  79. Life – risks = boring | Willow’s Corner

19 thoughts on “Walking On The Moon – You Kidding!”

Splash Ur Views HERE!

