Right In Two by Monkeys


I live with so many assholes around me that my brain has started paying huge tolls for the upkeep of my soul and spirit. There are morons who I know tease me day in and day out throwing shit at me because they know I hate shit talk. They keep talking around my favorite topics and throwing shit around like they mean it when I know they don’t and they couldn’t care less about it. And yet when I know those fools must be ignored, my mind keeps dragging my focus to how much I hate them. I get so angry. Think I have to convert this anger into productivity asap. Relieve my head. Or else I don’t know what I’d do and I may just explode.

Then there are people who just don’t let anyone speak. They just have to sing their own tune all the time. What about us who take time to come out with our thoughts? Please give up this habit else you are an inconsiderate fool.

There are also people who think that they have a measure of you like they live inside your house, sleep beside your bed, shit right beside you to know everything about you. Hell no, you don’t know shit about me! And the lesser you care about my well-being and whereabouts, the more productive I may get. These people are so damn prejudiced that everything we do may just be wrong.

And right as I’m writing this angry post (which is not a rant) – I hear this song which has made my day – “Right In Two” by Tool. Am just posting the lyrics here ‘coz I can’t post videos from my office –

Angels on the sideline,
Puzzled and amused.
Why did Father give these humans free will?
Now they’re all confused.

Don’t these talking monkeys know that
Eden has enough to go around?
Plenty in this holy garden, silly old monkeys,
Where there’s one you’re bound to divide it

Right in two

Angels on the sideline,
Baffled and confused.
Father blessed them all with reason.
And this is what they choose.
(and this is what they choose)

Monkey, killing monkey, killing monkey
Over pieces of the ground.
Silly monkeys give them thumbs,
They forge a blade,
And when there’s one they’re bound to divide it,

Right in two.
Right in two.

Monkey, killing monkey, killing monkey
Over pieces of the ground.
Silly monkeys give them thumbs,
They make a club
And beat their brother… down.
How they survived so misguided is a mystery.
Repugnant is a creature who would squander the ability
to lift an eye to heaven conscious of his fleeting time here

Gotta divide it all right in two

They fight, till they die
Over earth, over sky
They fight, over life,
Over brawn, over air and light,
Over love, over sun. Over blood
They fight till they die over words, polarizing.

Angels on the sideline again
Benched along with patience and reason
Angels on the sideline again
Wondering when this tug of war will end

Gotta divide it all right in two
Right in two

Right in two…

— I know this song stands for a completely different purpose but try to think of it when the “Eden” that the monkeys divide, is your brain. Β And the monkeys are people sitting right beside you. They don’t have to be in government to change your life and standards. All these around me are monkeys who divide my mind in two! And they are repugnant! That’ll get the perspective correct too.

By the way, people who seek examples of perfectly timed drumming, this song is one example of asynchronicity in synchronicity.

(Banging my head on the wall).

4 thoughts on “Right In Two by Monkeys”

  1. When I find myself in similar situation (and I should say, seeing I am recommended anger managment, this happens a lot!) I can relate to your brain image and the monkeys. What I did find though, is that no matter in which state I am,listening to Tool always seems to empower me, wether I like it or not!

    Like

    1. yes it does! and glad that you’re truly sharing the image in my head! No matter how much I ignore them, they will grab my attention! And Tool is becoming my remedy and glad that it’s yours too! πŸ˜€

      Like

Splash Ur Views HERE!

