Just Like Everyday


I awake to the haze of this world, I see hope instilled in a dream, just like everyday.

I take to that same old rocky road, I see routine, I smile, just like everyday.

I see people, leaving their prints on the road, cursing and hopeless, just like everyday.

I look up, the sun shines on my sunglasses, I feel warmth, just like everyday.

I look at my office, I see challenge, I clench my fist, just like everyday.

I see the evening sun, a round orange and crimson of cool, I soak, just like everyday.

I come home, greeted by an eager companion, wagging his tail, just like everyday.

I meet you, the incredible invisible yet believable people, chasing a million other dreams, just like everyday.

I hold the dream of a better tomorrow close to my heart, unseen to others, silently burdened, just like everyday.

The night dawns upon me, webbed bloodshot eyes, sleep is distant, just like everyday.

I leave today everyday, writing the yesterday into my legacy, awaiting tomorrow, just like everyday.

I live in today, just like everyday!

Lets see what people have left in their lives –

  1. Black-and-white mood | The Bliss of Reality
  2. Electric pole | Vintage Photography
  3. 1973 – Volkswagen Beetle | The Bliss of Reality
  4. 1970 – Volkswagen Beetle | The Bliss of Reality
  5. Night is young | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  6. Crossing | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  7. 1969 – Volvo 142 | The Bliss of Reality
  8. Tetris | Crazy Art
  9. Daily Prompt: If You Leave -Living Simple Life and the Obstacle | Journeyman
  10. Droplet from water tap explaining to its brothers and sisters structure of the world ocean | Crazy Art
  11. Leaving for the Normal | Mara Eastern’s Personal Blog
  12. Daily Prompt & The Button (short story) | The Jittery Goat
  13. Dp Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Sabethville
  14. of last straws | Anawnimiss
  15. dulu dan nanti | The Frozen Tears
  16. Leaving | Attempted Human Relations and Self
  17. I’ve Had Enough of This Utah Place
  18. Daily Prompt: Break Ups | Cabernet In The Dark
  19. I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  20. Beyond the horizon | MC’s Whispers
  21. Who Really DECIDES? | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  22. Harry Potter, Famous Dads and Stoke Newington | AS I PLEASE
  23. Dear John: a fictional letter | ALIEN AURA’S BlOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  24. Daily Prompt: Leave an old and start a new! Can I ? | seikaiha’s blah-blah-blah
  25. Selbstständigkeit versus Festanstellung | Zeitarbeiterin
  26. when love appeared in a yellow brick road | kaleidoscope sparks of defiance
  27. DP: Leaving – Autumn by Ruswa Fatehpuri | aliabbasali
  28. We Gathered Yesterday | Exploratorius
  29. Daily Prompt: If You Leave « Mama Bear Musings
  30. Crossroads | Inks and Scribbles
  31. A Letter To Say Goodbye | The Magic Black Book
  32. Too literal? Maybe, but I like the image…! | thoughtsofrkh
  33. Heartbreak | Flowers and Breezes
  34. COLORS AT THE CROSSROAD | SERENDIPITY
  35. Leaving Pittsburgh
  36. Daily Prompt: Why leaving a mouse is never easy | Blogizing
  37. I Give Up | The Zombies Ate My Brains
  38. Daily Prompt: March 12 | Balmy Life
  39. Remember where you came from… | Rima Hassan
  40. Contemplation | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  41. Going on a break | Eclecticfemale’s Blog
  42. Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Awl and Scribe
  43. Leaving on a Jet Plane . . . | meanderedwanderings
  44. Daily Prompt: Crossroads | A Day In The Life
  45. Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Finding Life
  46. The Final Goodbye | Parents Are People Too
  47. 412 | mesardonicmesarcastic
  48. To leave or not to leave? | Sue’s Trifles
  49. If You Leave | Existentialists R Us
  50. poetry: daily prompt: never really leave | Shaddie on spec. fiction
  51. Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  52. the times they are a ~changin | eastelmhurst.a.go.go
  53. if you leave | klstar2000
  54. iQuit |
  55. Let it go: Leaving so that I may stand in my own shadow « psychologistmimi
  56. If I leave | Jennifer Paige
  57. Leave it All Behind | Knowledge Addiction
  58. Crossroads | The Land Slide Photography
  59. If I Leave Detroit | A Blog of One’s Own
  60. I’ve abandoned it all | See it. Shoot it. Scrap it.
  61. Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Basically Beyond Basic
15 thoughts on “Just Like Everyday”

Splash Ur Views HERE!

