I’m Feeling Better


I have something to share. I have a huge urge to show off today, like those Facebook morons who have to fucking share everything about their life. I’m going to show off for I feel intensely about it. After a long time, I feel proud of some achievement and it’s very much treasured. My bedroom now adorns a brand new 5 star 1.5 ton Hitachi Air Conditioner and I’m unable to escape this urge to show it to all of you.

DSC_0175[1]

 

Pardon me for the quality of the picture as I’ve forgotten where I’ve placed the keys to the cabinet that holds my better camera. That silly purple right below the air conditioner is the impression of the lamp it replaced and needs to getΒ painted again.

The reason I feel so strongly about this achievement is, the aggravating summer that Delhi dishes out. Last year when my older air conditioner broke down right in the middle of the summer, me and my wife had to survive in appalling conditions for the rest of the summer. Air Cooler couldn’t do the trick, even at night. I remember both of us cried at least once for we couldn’t do shit about it.

It changes this year though.

I’m also starting to think that I should blog a lot more. Apparently my mind remains extremely fragile and restless the day I don’t post something. Yesterday was one such day. I have genuine alibis though. The air conditioner I bought the day before, got installed, the older one was serviced and by the time I got free, it was already 10:30 pm. And I had terrible body ache. Then talked to my family and a few of my college friends which was a very welcome chat.

As I write this post, strange light-headedness is setting in. I can feel the blood level dropping from my face. I’m feeling better.

8 thoughts on “I’m Feeling Better”

  1. Yes you should feel good about getting an air conditioner to keep you cool. i know how hot it gets in Delhi.If you miss a day or even two days of posting,I think it’s okay you can catch up the next day.Do not worry!

    Like

  2. Hey… some of us represent those blankity- blank morons on Facebook! πŸ˜› Nice air conditioner though. I live in the desert too — New Mexico, USA — and it would be absolutely unlivable without air conditioning.

    Like

Splash Ur Views HERE!

