Welcome Back!


I’d always wondered how a canary would look like in my balcony? That wonderful friend who’d chirp with me every day tripping me into that joyful zone when I need it the most?

Yes, my canary returned to my balcony today. She’s free, singing, and even more wonderfully colorful. She’s dropped a lot of her emotional baggage. She’s totally made my day. I see her and I see light. She’s chirping better, loving better, laughing even better, and best of all looks prettier. The marks of stress have vanished, lost to the oceans and the harsh sun. I finally see fun and hell, feel it too.

The life’s returned and it’s refreshed.

Welcome back baby with those beaded and braided hair, tanned skin, that fresh Goan glow, and… and you’ve got no perfume on! Your smell has changed. You’ve thinned. You’ve done total justice to your vacation. You’ve proved me wrong. Oh how I doubted your ability to take care of yourself. I hail your spirit and will and promise to make things better – for us!

I love the way you’ve sorted yourself out, pinpointed your flaws and worked on them. You’ve gotten quieter, softer, and saner. You seem clearer in your head about what you want and how you want to get it, and hence, I’m finding my task easier. Trust me, it never has been.

Again, WELCOME BACK and now let’s get on to creating our own new horizon and a world to go with it with a renewed vigor!

Lets see what people think –

  1. Thirteen Time Zones Away and Still Side by Side | Kosher Adobo
  2. Neurosis From A to Z | The Jittery Goat
  3. From My Heart, with Love | From Hiding to Blogging
  4. Born to be With You – Bess you is my woman now. (Daily Prompt) | Roving Bess
  5. Bitten by the Love Bug!! [Wish Come True] | She Writes
  6. Daily Prompt: Born To be With You -Psychology Behind Choosing To Like People We Met | Journeyman
  7. EMILY AND JUSTIN: THE PROPOSAL | She Writes
  8. Daily Prompt: Born to Be With You | The WordPress C(h)ronicle
  9. Born To Be With You | The Magic Black Book
  10. DP Daily Prompt: Born to Be With You | Sabethville
  11. Born to be With You | Faith, Life and Compassion
  12. Be the Edward to my Vivian | Expressions
  13. Daily Prompt: Born to Be With You | seikaiha’s blah-blah-blah
  14. About a Panda | jigokucho
  15. Drama queen | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  16. Layers | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  17. Love, Life and Loss | MC’s Whispers
  18. My Soul Mate: Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA’S BLOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  19. I’m On Riot ! | Life Confusions
  20. Yearning for The One : a misguided human quest? Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA’S BLOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  21. She Loves Me | My Author-itis
  22. The one I love… | Life Sans God
  23. Born To Be With You (Daily Prompt) | Wordy Wings
  24. Recharging the Cell Phone | The Zombies Ate My Brains
  25. people let me tell you about my best friend | eastelmhurst.a.go.go
  26. Born To Be With You | The Giardino Journey
  27. Opposites Attract! | meanderedwanderings
  28. An ode to a soul mate who doesn’t exist | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project”
  29. He is the soul-mate because…. | The Gilded Lotus
  30. Cradle « Averil Dean
  31. My Sun, My Life | Flowers and Breezes
  32. In Step with an Angel | Speculative Paradigm Shifts
  33. The Rainbow Of My Life | The Insight of a young soul
  34. Born to be with You: Daily Post | Destino
  35. This Kid I Know: Michelle | Never Stationary
  36. How To Be A Best Friend | Never Stationary
  37. Zip you lips because loose lips sink ships | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  38. “Give her the truth serum, NOW!” | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  39. Daily Prompt: Born to Be With You | My Atheist Blog
  40. Soul Mates | Kate Murray
  41. Born to be with you | Asianchemnerd
  42. Let Me Tell You a Secret | Out From Under the Umbrella
  43. Every Fiber of my Being | The Ravenously Disappearing Woman
  44. My ‘virtual’ best friend | Prompt Me Please
  45. Born to be with you? | An adventure? Alpaca my bags.
  46. An Open Letter To My Person | Sloppy Etymology
  47. Love Crime, Acts of Love, and wacky love bits: this week’s weird news « psychologistmimi
  48. we go together like a bird and a feather | the REmissionary
  49. Mr.Know-It-All | bratz626
  50. Dear Stephen, | 1+1-1=0
  51. The swale and the swirl of now. | The Seminary of Praying Mantis
  52. Daily Prompt: Born to Be With you | daniellemcfarlane
  53. Soulmate: BornToBeWithYou Daily Prompt | Starting Write Now
  54. Daily Prompt: Born to Be With You | Basically Beyond Basic
  55. How I Met My Beast, My Love, My Christopher | My Renaissance Blog
  56. My Person | Yellow Brick Road
  57. Daily Prompt: Born to Be With You | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer
  58. Born to be with you…. | myjourneyeveryday
  59. He’s Got it Goin’ On | Ms. Raven Marie
  60. Doorsteps and Parking Lots | loveletterstoaghost
  61. in Intro to Anatomy, | y
  62. Daily Prompt – Born to be With You | hometogo232
  63. Daily prompt: Born to be with me | helen meikle’s scribblefest
  64. Circle of Love | Wiley’s Wisdom
  65. What’s a girl gonna do without a best friend? I have no idea because I have 3 🙂 | One Educator’s Life
  66. Daily Prompt: Born to Be With You | Nola Roots, Texas Heart
  67. Strong Bond with Her | wisskko’s blog
  68. Someone Else Would Do | Overcoming Bloglessness
  69. Something So Strong: BFF | FREE BIRD
  70. Surprise Love of my Life | C Life, Live Life
  71. Born to Be With You | Tonkadella’s Things in Life
  72. Daily Prompt: Born to Be With You | Here I am !!
14 thoughts on “Welcome Back!”

  1. Hey at first i thought it was really a canary, but now I know it’s your better half,good to know things are looking better skin tone etc., as long as you’re happy it’s all good.
    Best wishes to you both, I hope life offers you the best of everything.
    Ranu

    Like

Splash Ur Views HERE!

