A Dialogue


My life is a train with a single coach. Not enough space for a lot of travellers. But it’s assured that the travellers shall receive my nod before they board. And because I’m a man of small set of people and even smaller means, I have to make the most of what I spend and whom I spend it on. I set my fare and I set my limits to what you get and how much. But I assure you, it’ll be fun!

I’m a man of only 3 languages – English, Hindi and Respect. If I have to explain any view to any stranger – foreigner or alien, these are the only languages I’ll use. I have nothing else in my arsenal. Sign language perhaps, but it’s really not my forte. I’ll possibly show them the green and try to explain the similarities between their world and ours. Make them comfortable. A Blue Label peg ought to lighten them up. I’ll make my guests take a window seat in my train, and let them get amazed at the pace and the beauty of the journey. North, South, East, West, Rains, Sun, Dawn, Dusk, Clouds, Architecture, nearly everything under the beautiful blue skies and anything that can meet the eye at that fanatic pace.

They’ll find it difficult at first but with exercise and training, they’ll start to see their own world through my eyes. Different colors and a different perspective of life.

I’ll probably let them jot down their thoughts in their own language or script and later translate them myself to publish on my blog. That way I’ll understand their language too making the entire journey a dialogue.

Let me dedicate a song for the night too. It’s one of my all time favorites –

Lets find out hows others will entertain me –

  1. Misconceptions About Women: Clothes | She Writes
  2. Daily Prompt: Lookin’ Out My Back Door | Journeyman
  3. when your body senses | y
  4. action | yi-ching lin photography
  5. Looking out my back door: Spiders in the Toilet. | fibijeeves
  6. The Match (Part 3) The Note | The Jittery Goat
  7. Daily Prompt: Lookin’ Out My Back Door | The WordPress C(h)ronicle
  8. Voices | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  9. Achtung!! | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  10. DP Daily Prompt: Out My Back Door | Sabethville
  11. of obsessions | Anawnimiss
  12. The door within a door | Kate Murray
  13. Through my back door | One Educator’s Life
  14. [M.M.X.I.V. 93] So near yet so far | Never A Worry
  15. Daily Prompt: Out my back door | Love your dog
  16. Would martians like my chairs? | The Flavored Word
  17. Daily Prompt: Lookin’ Out My Back Door | nowathome
  18. Daily Prompt: Lookin’ Out My Back Door | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  19. http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/04/03/prompt-back-door/Our Back 40 | Living and Lovin
  20. Between Windows… | The Pagal Banjaara
  21. Lookin’ Out My Back Door | Life Confusions
  22. Come Play on My Island | pandora’s island 2
  23. Mother Nature Likes to Play Tricks on us – WANGSGARD
  24. You can take the girl from the country, but not the country from the girl | marjanitalarosa
  25. Through My Back Windows | Awake & Dreaming
  26. Dreary But Encouraging Day | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  27. Daily Prompt: Looking out my front door | That Montreal Girl
  28. Daily Prompt: Lookin’ Out My Back Door | Yet to Know | Shawn Daily
  29. Someone « Averil Dean
  30. Daily Post Prompt: Back Door | thoughts and entanglements
  31. Potential, patience, plumsauce fairies and piccadillies in a winter and boy’s wonderland « psychologistmimi
  32. Sunrise | Vampire Maman
  33. Our Backyard | wisskko’s blog
  34. The View | Flowers and Breezes
  35. Yikes! | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  36. Daily Prompt: Looking Out My Back Door | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  37. My back yard | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project”
  38. The Garden… | Haiku By Ku
  39. Lookin’ Out My Back Window | Random & Real
  40. Daily Prompt: Lookin’ Out My Back Door | Life is great
  41. The Setting Sun | Green Embers
  42. Lookin’ Out My Back Door | Elementary Verse
  43. Daily Prompt: Lookin’ Out My Back Door | A Mixed Bag
  44. Spring Residence for Mr and Mrs Mallard | Prompt Me Please
  45. I’m a back door man | eastelmhurst.a.go.go
  46. Thoughtful Thursday – Honoring Aida Cruz, not Bill Gates | Emotional Fitness
  47. Handsome Fellow | The Zombies Ate My Brains
  48. The View From the Back Window
  49. Lookin’ out back window | Random & Real
  50. Looking back | Mindful Digressions
  51. A Dialogue | Views Splash!
  52. Daily Prompt: Lookin’ Out My Back Door | Bob’s Blog-O-Rama
  53. Lookin’ Out My Back Window – (Daily Prompt) | Roving Bess
  54. The Walls That Are | That Ms Know It All
  55. Daily promt – Looking out my back door | myjourneyeveryday
  56. Daily Prompt: Being Descriptive! | All Things Cute and Beautiful
  57. Daily Prompt: Lookin’ Out My Back Door | My Atheist Blog
  58. Daily Prompt: Lookin’ out my back door « MARGARET ROSE STRINGER
  59. My Back Yard, Then and Now | A mom’s blog
  60. Blooming Beauties | LenzExperiments
  61. Daily Prompt: Lookin’ Out My Back Door | Po’ Girl Shines
  62. Night View | The Living Mirage
  63. Looking for Hope | Broken Light: A Photography Collective
  64. View of Spring (Daily Prompt Challenge) | Ana Linden
  65. Out Past the Back Glass (A Poem) | meanderedwanderings
  66. Mountains on her brow | thejimmieG
  67. Outside my back door | mombox
  68. The House Party – Compass & Quill
  69. Doooo Doooo Doooooo Looking Out My Back Door | The Shotgun Girls
  70. Empty out there | A picture is worth 1000 words
  71. Daily Prompt: Lookin’ Out My Back Door | Basically Beyond Basic
  72. Putting the ‘Bad’ into Badminton | Gluestick Mum
  73. Defenceless | vic briggs
  74. Out My Back Door | Rebecca Barray – Writer/Photographer
  75. Lookin’ Out My Back Door | ~Tiger lily~
  76. A source of embarrassment | Willow’s Corner
  77. Daily prompt: Never mind the view, feel the footprint | helen meikle’s scribblefest
  78. CCR Baby | Thinking Diagonally
  79. LOOKIN’ OUT MY BACK DOOR | robinbenjamin4
  80. Lookin’ Out My Back Door | Oh Danny Boy!
  81. Lookin’ out my back door | Passionate about Pets
  82. Daffodils | Overcoming Bloglessness
  83. Only the Blind May See | Lady J’s Library – The Desk of Julia Dina Blackowicz
  84. Daily post: Looking out our back door | Barbara Pyett
  85. Daily Prompt: Lookin’ Out My Back Door | Ramblings of A Nonsensical Nerd
  86. Daily Prompt: Lookin’ Out My Back Door | SIM | ANTICS
  87. LOOKIN’ OUT MY BACK DOOR | Shetall says
  88. Come, stand with me | Emovere
  89. Lookin’ Out My Back Door | An American in Norway, a Citizen of the World
21 thoughts on “A Dialogue”

Splash Ur Views HERE!

