I Ain’t Selling, For No Ones Buying!


Dungeon Prompt says –

We have a tendency to think of propaganda as an evil thing, but we are all selling something that we believe in.  All media in this day and age is seeking to convey a political or social message, and to sway what is socially or politically acceptable to us.  Even cartoons are often conveying a moral code.

In this sense, our own blogs are also forms of propaganda with an agenda, or message to convey.  Put in plain and simple words whatyour agenda is.  What message is it that you’re selling?

No, I’m not! I can’t sell. It’ll take me years or eternity to get someone to agree to me. The problem is – I come across so straight and so “in your face” that it becomes hard to establish any plausible contact between your feeling and my thinking. And if I can’t do it, so can’t my blog! We’re, for all you know, RELATED!

I’ve said it a million times before and for those who face issues dealing with the words and thoughts portrayed here, here is an advice – “Just Face It”! Fear is your worst enemy and so said have many! Face me, face the words, for they are your own image. My blog simply says – “Life sucks but it goes on”!

I am a common man (in Indian terms, a mango man). I face life like many of you and unlike many of you. Relate to me. I am not wrong all the time. My blog stands for a voice that I thought I’ll never find. It’s that endless commentary in my head from the moment I wake up to the moment I fall fast asleep. It’s simply narrated by words of choosing by my brain that is shallow in resources. Not enough words. Not that it digresses me from yelling out anyway but had I been selling, I would need a serious ammunition of words.

I have formatted opinions. They’re formed after a lot of thinking and mulling, sitting all alone, staring at a screen or nothing, browsing, and gathering facts.

But yes, I am spreading a message. A message, so everyone learns, how to mind their own business. I am tired of holding back and I have to let it all out, or I may become another nutcase for an asylum. I ain’t selling, for no ones buying!

Just Saying!

30 thoughts on “I Ain’t Selling, For No Ones Buying!”

  1. Well I’m buying and I love it! Years ago I was teaching a class and one student had just lost her dad, he had fallen to the floor and died instantly of a heart attack. The student was home when he died. Another student, only 13, came up to me with no malice in her face or speech, “Life’s a bitch and then we die.” I realized then very young people are probably more realistic than many adults…

    Like

Splash Ur Views HERE!

