The Perfect Thing


Oh man! It’s been so long when I last wrote, I can’t remember these settings too! Truthfully, there are multiple rivers flowing above my head and the crazy part is I don’t yet feel like drowning. Eyes shut tight, breathless as I am, I’m ready to wait forever to let the water ebb. The rivers aren’t disturbing me. They are deafening me – a sensation I’ve yearned for, for far too long.

As I pick up my keyboard, I feel a sudden rush of adrenaline and tingle running up and down my spine. I’m at the top of my senses. I see better with my eyes closed tight shut. I feel deprived. And there’s certain fun in chasing things that make you weak. A pleasure in guilt. But then there’s so much I want and I am confused. Which one first? Not that I have all means to get everything I’ve ever wanted, so being patient is my best option. See how things pan out and be ready for all that life has to offer me.

This is where I wake up, see things, feel stifled, and curl back into my bed. This is when life sucks when I’m brought back to my reality, a harsh harsh world. But I have my keyboard still firm in my hand and I feel relieved, for my escape to extraordinaire persists. A door remains. This is my setting for that illusionary perfect write-up.

Good Morning Everyone!

16 thoughts on “The Perfect Thing”

    1. Thank You Ranu! I’m suffering from a real time shortage of time and energy and hence, haven’t posted in 2 months! But I’m trying to get back on my feet now 😀
      You too have a wonderful day ahead!

      Like

    1. My office and FIFA have nailed my times… and I’m so glad that I have so many loyal followers… thank you so much for missing me and I’ll try not to disappoint again! 😀

      Like

Splash Ur Views HERE!

