Leisure Redefined


Fortunately I have a lot of options to spend a leisure day that I never opt for. My usual cooling time doesn’t include anything but a pizza and tv/computer. But I have done a lot on some of my yawning days and this one takes the cake beating the next best only by a thin margin, a very thin margin indeed.

I spent it on my trip to Bhopal recently. After a very sober morning that included tea and some camera work, my parents and I had all the time to ourselves.

The Star Attraction
The Star Attraction

My adventurous parents, who always have a hard time cooling their heels in our super comfy home, took me to a fair. Yes, you heard that right – I… WENT… TO… A… FAIR!!! The moment I heard Fair, a creep crawled up my spine which I tried hard subtly to put to rest. My last trip to a fair was nothing but dreading. My mom and I had gotten into a fun wheel called TORA-TORA and a clumsy me just couldn’t get my weight balanced throughout the ride. Except for the start, I felt myself falling down some crazy height all the way through and I dread it even today. Hell I even cried like a baby, so embarrassed was I. But then I remembered that they have aged too and may not want to take that risk. I acted cool and they got my lazy bum off the ever so comfortable sofa and into one of the cars and off we went to spend the evening in a craziness called FAIR.

So what was I to do in a family fair visit – I started clicking using my half charged cellphone. Here are some of the clicks –

DSC_0117
The Masks We Wear
Toys For Fun
Toys For Fun
Indian Snacks
Indian Snacks
Loved the Colors
Loved the Colors
Ladieeesss - You're Welcome!
Ladieeesss – You’re Welcome!
Color Splash
Color Splash
Paani Puri - Hog All You can
Paani Puri – Hog All You can
American 3D Show - Like Indias wasn't enough!
American 3D Show – Like Indias wasn’t enough!

There’s a place known as Boat Club that Dad was throughout interested in. Apparently, he wanted to show me something spectacular but he wanted to keep it a secret and so we reached this “Secret” destination. But What A Bummer! The glowing sign board that seemingly had to give a “HOLLYWOOD”-in-LAS VEGAS feel in the night, won’t glow for a couple of weeks more for repairs. But we had some fun time there too with a few ducks –

Ducks
Ducks

After a satisfying dinner, we all headed home and called it a night. And regarding the question if this is the way I would have loved to spend my day, I can say that I Won’t Mind it at all! 😀

Lets see what others are writing about their leisure time

  1. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But a Good Time-Planning life | Journeyman
  2. The Riddle of the Sands | Exploratorius
  3. The Genie Lied And The Daily Prompt | The Jittery Goat
  4. Where in the world is my Postcard? | Greg Urbano
  5. Master Manipulators: response to Daily Prompt | alienorajt
  6. Let’s Get This Party Started ! | Knowledge Addiction
  7. Good Times! Daily Post | Destino
  8. Magical moment | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  9. I can catch that shark with my eyes closed 🙂 | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  10. couples massage | Life Love Lily
  11. Nothin’ but a good time | The Shevster’s Space
  12. Mirth Sublime | Eleazar’s Writing Space
  13. Fun | dandelionsinwind
  14. of dreams and nightmares | Anawnimiss
  15. Zip. Zero. Nada. Niks. Nothing! | thoughtsofrkh
  16. Tonight I fly high: Spiritual Tankas of Fun | 365 days of defiance
  17. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  18. She’s whispering in colour… | Hope* the happy hugger
  19. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time | Awl and Scribe
  20. a suicide for a free day……. | ensuing light…
  21. Nothin’ But A Good Time | The Nameless One
  22. Friday Fast One – Fun | Tommia’s Tablet
  23. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time | Cee’s Photography
  24. Resources for taking a geography-based literary tour of the US | Andrea Reads America
  25. 2 Core Beliefs For Having A Good TIme | Ako Si Ehm Blog
  26. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time « Mama Bear Musings
  27. The Crazy Next 24 hours | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  28. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time | Basically Beyond Basic
  29. Fun | Poetry response to Daily Prompt | Focal Breeze
  30. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  31. Nothin’ But A Good Time | Flowers and Breezes
  32. I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  33. DP: Good Times Planned | Scorched Ice
  34. West of Eldora | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  35. Among the Whispers
  36. Nothin’ But A Good Time On Sunday Drive Anytime | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  37. A Perfect Day | snapshotsofawanderingheart
  38. Tunzo Funzo: A daily prompt blog | Maria For Real
  39. Like my birthday, perhaps? | Casually Short
  40. day one of a fun filled future forever | peacefulblessedstar
  41. One Crazy Mom » A Day Off
  42. Having a good time | Processing the life
  43. The Best of Life | Emotional Fitness
  44. A good Time | Life is great
  45. A Day Without Stress – Wellbeing | WANGSGARD.COM
  46. The Rock Anthem by Poison and the Temptation of Eve | meanderedwanderings
  47. A PERFECT DAY | SERENDIPITY
  48. All But A Simple Day | Navigate
  49. Ooo ye sweet freedom !!!! | Life Confusions
  50. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time « cognitive reflection
  51. Do Anything! | Cats, Coffee, And Life At Random
  52. Whimsy in a bottle: Rock concerts, road trips, cocktails and slides « psychologistmimi
  53. My super/awesome/spectucular/epic perfect day(s) | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project”
  54. Vacation Wishes | Thoughts Less Traveled
  55. Day of Procrastination | djgarcia94
  56. The Fun In Between | Stiletto Momma
  57. Busy doing nothing. | Tales of a slightly stressed Mother!
  58. Fun | The Land Slide Photography
  59. Daily Prompt: Being Free! | All Things Cute and Beautiful
  60. Six Things You Can Do To Help a Friend With Depression Have a Better Day
  61. Land Of Mike
  62. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time | snippets and words
  63. The Red Baron of Kauai | Jaspa’s Journal
  64. Have ALL THE FUN! | Thorough and Unkempt
  65. My Ideal Introvert Day | 61 Musings
  66. Nothin’ But A Good Time | melissuhhsmiles
  67. Day of no obligations: Chattanooga Style | Relocate to Chattanooga
  68. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time | A Day In The Life
  69. A Day Without a Mental Illness: What Would I Do With Myself? | Schizo Incognito
  70. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But a Good Time | Life’s So Sweet
  71. Day 52… Nothin’ But A Good Time… Lazing about | Dear Blog ’14
  72. Daily Prompt: Fun | Occasional Stuff
  73. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time | Brittney Ortega
  74. 267. A Day to Myself | Barely Right of Center
  75. Daily Prompt: My Day | Lady K’s Lounge
  76. we explore with our | y
  77. Owl Be Back! | Overcoming Bloglessness
  78. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ but a good time | Occasional Stuff
  79. Suicide no. 28: Limerick | derekalanwilkinson
  80. Have A Break | THE MARRIED MAN WHO LOVES HIS X
  81. That Was Kind of the Plan | My Author-itis
  82. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time | Yowza, Here We Go!
  83. How to Spend a Snow Day | Kosher Adobo
  84. Playing Hooky | Edward Hotspur
  85. Nothin’ But A Good Time | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real
  86. fun…our fountain of youth | In The Moment
  87. Beware: Nothin’ but a good time | The Christian Gazette
  88. Daily Prompt: Fun | That Montreal Girl
  89. And it don’t get better than this! | artymaz’s inky fingers
  90. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Thing | Christina Designs Art
  91. http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/21/daily-prompt-good-time/ | preethikarthik06
  92. Fun is not the word I’d use… | Making Life an Art
  93. Tales of Tails | field of thorns
  94. Wrapped Up In To One | Wanderlein
  95. Daily Prompt – Good time – About town on the velo |
  96. Saturday morning good times | Empressnasigoreng’s Blog
  97. My ideal introvert day | Susi Matters
  98. Daily Prompt: Nothing But a Good Time | SIM | ANTICS
  99. Happiness is… | Rima Hassan

29 thoughts on “Leisure Redefined”

    1. Believe me or not… even we call it gol gappay… just that the popular word had to be used and the flower is in our garden these days! They tell me it lasts quite long and needs external support to keep it from falling! 😀

      Like

Splash Ur Views HERE!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Just Poetry

and everything else...

Daily Story Prompts

Beat Writer's Block

Neelam Nanwani

From Wounds to Wisdom

Sacred Soul Mysteries - Mystical Prayers - Kenosis is Love

🐛 For Caterpillars Seeking The Butterfly Within 🦋

Zen's Therapy.

Zen Therapy.

Church of the Wheel

Here you will find a place that opens the doorway to your journey into your own Divinity.

Lingua: Ex Libris Life

"create...& live twice"

Mitch Teemley

The Power of Story

Mugilan Raju

Prime my subconscious, one hint at a time

MIRACLES EACH DAY

An Occasional Blog of Devotionals Inspired by A Course in Miracles, A Course of Love, The Way of Mastery, Choose Only Love, The Way of the Marys, and The Age of the Heart. . .with Celia Hales - https://www.amazon.com/author/celiahales

Shamanism and Intuition on the Pathway to Change

Shamanic Counseling, Healing and the Medicine Wheel

SuDhi

A Blog About Writing, Creative Ideas, And Making A Difference In The World. I'm A Writer Who Helps Other Writers And Creative Individuals Find Their Passion And Share It With The World.

Alexis Chateau

Born a Yaad | Adventuring Abroad™

sociotrics

The impressions from the world around

A series of uninteresting blog posts

Depository for inane and mostly self-indulgent writings