Me Out Of Me!


I’ll today acknowledge that I’ve never had incidents that laid all the odds against me. After a lot of hard and furious thinking, life as I know it isn’t as bad as I sometimes think. I’ve had difficult times, but never a crisis (leaving an isolated incident). Life hasn’t yet thrown at me what I can’t handle. I’m yet to find myself at the receiving end of grief and I’m thankful for it. I’ve always been the more responsible person, the saviour, the guardian for people who want me there and I thank life and my parents for it. They grew me into a hard son-of-a-gun that I am and I won’t fail to admit that I am one. They bred in me top-end survival instincts that always made me stand clear of trouble.

Nothing special. What I’m about to tell you must at all costs be avoided and never attempted in real life. Although I did it, doesn’t mean you’ll pull it off too.

They gave me hands to catch that running train that I so nearly missed. Headphones plugged in my ears, I got off my train to buy a book at Bhilai Power House station. Train stop scheduled at sharp 2 minutes. In a frenzy to select one as fast as could, I forgot to check on the train. It had started to move very fast and my coach had already passed me.

They gave me legs to sprint now, Usain Bolt style, to at least grab one handle of any one of the remaining three coaches. I started running as fast as I could, put out my hands, one push, fail. Second push, I grabbed it with all power available in my young hands. Such was the grip that I flew with the train but my momentum and power joined to help me grab the far handle too.

They gave me the will to pull it off. As I sat at the doorsteps of that coach facing out, huffing and puffing, watching those trees and stones fast blow by me, knees against my forehead, I realized how confident was I to pull something like this off. Many thinner ones may have blown off that handle, many bulkier ones may have never got that far. I did and not only made it inside, I lived to tell the tale too.

Thank You Mom and Dad for making me out of me! I’m yet to lose!

Lets see what others are writing about this supremely intelligent daily prompt

  1. Street cat | Crazy Markovich
  2. Loserly | Mila’s Misadventures
  3. Daily Prompt: Against All Odds-Psychology behind resilience | Journeyman
  4. Daily Prompt: Against All Odds | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  5. Longshot: Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA’S BlOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  6. To London For Love (Part 2) & The Daily Prompt | The Jittery Goat
  7. Tryst | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  8. Changing masks | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  9. It was as though there was someone else helping me along… | Hope* the happy hugger
  10. Care to Dare | Rima Hassan
  11. Off to Peru With You | Under the Monkey Tree
  12. thoughtsofrkh
  13. Against All Odds She Met Grace Prayers and Promises
  14. DP Daily Prompt: | Sabethville
  15. The Best Laid Plans | My Author-itis
  16. I upgraded my laptop against all the odds | Sue’s Trifles
  17. Take a Look at me Now – Apparently I’m a Robot | thanks for letting me autograph your cat
  18. Do it anyway | Busy Mind Thinking
  19. One Crazy Mom » Against all odds
  20. War of 1812 – Why It Still Matters | Exploratorius
  21. Daily Prompt: Against All Odds | seikaiha’s blah-blah-blah
  22. Road to Regionals: Finale | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  23. And He Scores!! | Cancer Isn’t Pink
  24. This Man is an Island. | L5GN
  25. Minutely Infinite | Facing The Music
  26. DON’T PRESS YOUR LUCK | SERENDIPITY
  27. Measles | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  28. Daily Prompt: Against All Odds | A Day In The Life
  29. Daily Prompt:Against All Odds / choose the fish bowl wisely… | Louie Behogan
  30. Beautiful Bermeo | Life is great
  31. The Scholarship I Almost Won Might Help Me Change The World
  32. The League of Monsters that Never Was | Green Embers
  33. The Trials and Travails of Caleb Clark . . . Will He or Won’t He? (Short Fiction) | meanderedwanderings
  34. Hold On To Your Dreams | Flowers and Breezes
  35. Daily Prompt: Against All Odds | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  36. Over the Hill and through the barriers | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  37. Longshot | The Land Slide Photography
  38. Of High School and Curtain Calls: When reality far exceeded the drama on stage | Quite Callipygous
  39. Me Out Of Me! | Views Splash!
  40. Keep Feeling Sorry and Carry On | Standing Ovation, Seated
  41. against all odds | klstar2000
  42. Against All Odds | The Nameless One
  43. lefty’s left arm broke | eastelmhurst.a.go.go
  44. Fighting the Odds (Womanly Problems) | The Shotgun Girls
  45. Daily Prompt: Being Rushed! | All Things Cute and Beautiful
  46. Romeikes are in. Yes. | Home’s Cool!
  47. Jesus poses under the Bodhi Tree | The Salmon Yatra
  48. Longshot | A picture is worth 1000 words
  49. Against all odds we gave people a place to heal | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project”
  50. College: Two and a Half Years That Changed My Life | Schizo Incognito
  51. Daily Prompt: Getting To London, a total Longshot | Cabernet In The Dark
  52. Fighting Within the GLBTQ Community is “Gay” | Shades of Teal
  53. Daily Prompt: Against All Odds ~~ Cancer and Depression |
  54. Leaving Barcelona Against All Odds « psychologistmimi
  55. Divided | Broken Light: A Photography Collective
  56. Eagle in flight (Daily Prompt: “Against All Odds, Longshot”) | Photo0pal Photography
  57. The Common White Girl’s Idea of Struggling | meg lago
  58. LENTEN PARADE OF VICTORY | Sisters of Christ
  59. The surest bet in Vegas | Altared Egos
  60. Against All Odds. | Thoughts On Love
  61. Daily Prompt: Against All Odds – Staying Married | Life’s So Sweet
  62. High School. | Asta’s Space
  63. Against All Odds – OVER and OVER Again! | Musings | WANGSGARD
  64. Against All Odds | Eclecticfemale’s Blog
  65. Paddy Power! Against all odds. | Trucker Turning Write
  66. Daily Prompt: Against all odds | That Montreal Girl
  67. Daily Prompt: Against All Odds | Basically Beyond Basic
  68. Like a Chinese lantern floating | Middle Queendom
  69. Daily Prompt: Bittersweet Memories | SCATTERBRAIN
  70. Building strength in your child | Parents Are People Too
  71. Daily Prompt: Against All Odds | huntprayerpoems
  72. Against All Odds | Emotional Fitness
  73. Longshot | A New Day
  74. Daily Prompt: Against All Odds | Nola Roots, Texas Heart
  75. Against All Odds – British Edition | Constructing a Life

19 thoughts on “Me Out Of Me!”

  1. Also I think that it’s all about choices, I could have let that train go for I knew it made a longer stop than the next train at a later stop and I could have caught it there, so the situation wasn’t all to die for, but the act was! 😀

    Like

    1. Thank You Ma! I’m very happy to have your first comment ever on my blog! 😀
      BTW, for everyones info, I just got off a call with her, and nearly had a doze. She isn’t very fond of my stunt and she says “bahut achchhe:)” which means “Well Done” only for my writing and nothing else! 😀

      Like

Splash Ur Views HERE!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Just Poetry

and everything else...

Daily Story Prompts

Beat Writer's Block

Neelam Nanwani

From Wounds to Wisdom

Sacred Soul Mysteries - Mystical Prayers - Kenosis is Love

🐛 For Caterpillars Seeking The Butterfly Within 🦋

Zen's Therapy.

Zen Therapy.

Church of the Wheel

Here you will find a place that opens the doorway to your journey into your own Divinity.

Lingua: Ex Libris Life

"create...& live twice"

Mitch Teemley

The Power of Story

Mugilan Raju

Prime my subconscious, one hint at a time

MIRACLES EACH DAY

An Occasional Blog of Devotionals Inspired by A Course in Miracles, A Course of Love, The Way of Mastery, Choose Only Love, The Way of the Marys, and The Age of the Heart. . .with Celia Hales - https://www.amazon.com/author/celiahales

Shamanism and Intuition on the Pathway to Change

Shamanic Counseling, Healing and the Medicine Wheel

SuDhi

A Blog About Writing, Creative Ideas, And Making A Difference In The World. I'm A Writer Who Helps Other Writers And Creative Individuals Find Their Passion And Share It With The World.

Alexis Chateau

Born a Yaad | Adventuring Abroad™

sociotrics

The impressions from the world around

A series of uninteresting blog posts

Depository for inane and mostly self-indulgent writings