We Built This City, We Built WordPress


As I listen to this clatter of rainfall on the tin shade, as I wait on my internet connection to die again, as I reflect on my weekend, I realize the only thing I could do was nullify my backlog in responding to your blogs.

Man, sometimes I feel you are so many. Each one of you is a different identity like a different structure. Some of you are young, some old, some beautiful, some crude, some artistic, some blunt, some love, some life, some rant, some hate, some news, some fun. It’s a journey I could only have dreamt of doing once in my lifetime. And here I am, passing those streets again and again, everyday, without fail, sometimes late, in my dreams, in my reality, so sound and genuine are you, you never once fail to make me smile. I wonder what you’re walls are made of, are you stable, how do you balance yourself so well in this city full of blogging structures – in this city called WordPress!

A city that lies beneath the skies of dreams, made true by the people and their hard work, day in and day out. What the people breathe is the air made of art, humanity, and love. I see you and I see so many people looking at me everyday asking me to do something better, just try a bit harder, get some life from the pore of these fingers, just as we do in our society.

If I were a mayor of this beautiful city, I wouldn’t change a damn thing!

Lets see what your city looks like –

  1. Alien on the fence | The Bliss of Reality
  2. Dubai World Trade Center Wedding: Amal & Mahmood | Rima Hassan
  3. Street lamp hiding in the trees | The Bliss of Reality
  4. I live in a city (Poem) | A mom’s blog
  5. Rebuilding the City – where to start | A Teacher’s Blog
  6. [M.M.X.I.V. 68] Where Chicago and the North Shore Meet | Never A Worry
  7. The Daily Prompt & Start With We (short story) | The Jittery Goat
  8. Civilisation | ALIEN AURA’S BlOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  9. Making love – the role of the sacred. Civilisation | ALIEN AURA’S BlOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  10. DP Daily Prompt: We Built This City | Sabethville
  11. S. Thomas Summers: Writing with Some Ink and a Hammer | In the Shadows
  12. If I were mayor… | Sue’s Trifles
  13. Once promising, the colour has started to fade. Fast. | thoughtsofrkh
  14. Ogden Shmogden | Community | WANGSGARD
  15. San Francisco Twenty Twelve Part One | Greg Urbano
  16. My beautiful Melbourne | Purplesus’ Blog
  17. No Place I’d Rather Be | snapshotsofawanderingheart
  18. DAILY PROMPT: Getting back to nature | cockatooscreeching
  19. Train journeys | A picture is worth 1000 words
  20. Daily Prompt: We Built This City- Psychology behind embracing change | Journeyman
  21. Daily Prompt: We Built This City | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  22. civilization | yi-ching lin photography
  23. Daily Prompt: My Town | A Day In The Life
  24. most cities are | y
  25. Where I live | Kate Murray
  26. If I Was A Mayor | Flowers and Breezes
  27. Spring – A Haiku | My Little Avalon
  28. Daily Prompt: We Built This City | Basically Beyond Basic
  29. We Built This City: Civilization – Cat City | Khana’s Web
  30. What’s The Word On The Street? Betting Shops, Pawn Shops & Empty Shops… | Steve Says…
  31. Build Your City | Faith, Life and Compassion
  32. In My City… | Life Confusions
  33. Do Pgh Memes Inherently Have To Be Racist, Transphobic and Vicious?
  34. what of the stories | peacefulblessedstar
  35. Daily Prompt: We Built This City | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  36. Sitting in a P.A. Haze | Finale to an Entrance
  37. I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  38. 275. Broken City | Barely Right of Center
  39. We Built This City | melissuhhsmiles
  40. Home is Where the Art Is | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  41. College campus (Daily Prompt: “We Built This City, Show Us Civilization”) | Photo0pal Photography
  42. Hometown – the good, the bad and the ugly | Why is there bread in my Kool-Aid?
  43. A BIT OF CIVILIZATION | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  44. False Hope of Spring | Elizabeth Merritt Abbott
  45. Civilization | The Land Slide Photography
  46. we built this city | klstar2000
  47. Cancer Isn’t Pink
  48. Earthquakes and Civilizations | Cancer Isn’t Pink
  49. We Built this City | Brain Teaser
  50. New York: This Dream Isn’t Feeling Sweet | A Sober Head Full Of Confusion
  51. My Kind of Town | My Author-itis
  52. Civilization | Photos by Emilio
  53. Daily Prompt: We Built This City/Civilization | @ The West Gate
  54. Living on Cape Cod | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project”
  55. Make a house a home | sunny side dreamers
  56. My Little Piece of Heaven in the Philippines | Schizo Incognito
  57. We Built This City: Daily Post | Destino
  58. Daily Prompt: Of a Civilized Fashion | Born on a Wednesday
  59. Abusive Courtesy | thejimmieG
  60. The Flare | THE MARRIED MAN WHO LOVES HIS X
  61. Daily Prompt: We Built This City: Home: a Village in a Valley | Just Be V
  62. Grave concerns | thesememorieswhich
  63. Civilized architecture | Le Drake Noir
  64. The Dog Denied Service – the Tragic Error of the City of Toronto | thismoonlesssky
  65. It’s just right | Mindful Digressions
  66. Daily Prompt: Civilization | That Montreal Girl
  67. Cheers! | Trucker Turning Write
  68. Daily Prompt: Suburban Civilization | Lady K’s Lounge
  69. Daily prompt: Leaving us alone would be good | helen meikle’s scribblefest
  70. We Built This City (Writing Prompt) | 365 Days of Thank You
  71. Shirtsleeves and slush | Muddy River Muse
  72. Waitin’ on a Train | The Shotgun Girls
  73. Things I love about Cleveland | Hot and Bothered
  74. We Built This City | Laughing Through Life
  75. The District – We Built This City | MetaRead360 Small Press presents
  76. Cityscape | REALITY TO RANDOMNESS
  77. City of Angels | U Be Cute – Follow the child inside of you…
  78. Microcosm | djgarcia94

12 thoughts on “We Built This City, We Built WordPress”

  1. VIEWSPLASH FOR MAYOR! I can see the campaign design now..buttons, banners, and “Vote for Samir, or you’re Silly” (we can work on the slogan more, it’s a rough draft)…yes, I hear the trumpets blazing the air with horns of hope and music. Great post!

    Like

    1. That sounds good, doesn’t it? I’m really starting to think about it… naaah… I’d rather be with you people than be alone up there! 😀
      Thanks a ton for your lovely comment! 😀

      Like

Splash Ur Views HERE!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Just Poetry

and everything else...

Daily Story Prompts

Beat Writer's Block

Neelam Nanwani

From Wounds to Wisdom

Sacred Soul Mysteries - Mystical Prayers - Kenosis is Love

🐛 For Caterpillars Seeking The Butterfly Within 🦋

Zen's Therapy.

Zen Therapy.

Church of the Wheel

Here you will find a place that opens the doorway to your journey into your own Divinity.

Lingua: Ex Libris Life

"create...& live twice"

Mitch Teemley

The Power of Story

Mugilan Raju

Prime my subconscious, one hint at a time

MIRACLES EACH DAY

An Occasional Blog of Devotionals Inspired by A Course in Miracles, A Course of Love, The Way of Mastery, Choose Only Love, The Way of the Marys, and The Age of the Heart. . .with Celia Hales - https://www.amazon.com/author/celiahales

Shamanism and Intuition on the Pathway to Change

Shamanic Counseling, Healing and the Medicine Wheel

SuDhi

A Blog About Writing, Creative Ideas, And Making A Difference In The World. I'm A Writer Who Helps Other Writers And Creative Individuals Find Their Passion And Share It With The World.

Alexis Chateau

Born a Yaad | Adventuring Abroad™

sociotrics

The impressions from the world around

A series of uninteresting blog posts

Depository for inane and mostly self-indulgent writings