Ode to My BFF


Oh boy! How many best friends do I have (see how syntactically incorrect this question is)? 1… 2… 3… See when you say “BEST” friend, you’re only supposed to have one, the best one (see how I’m pointing out the singular function here)! Ones who aren’t the best are the better ones.

So I have 3 better friends, all humans. If you morons are reading this (‘Chucker’ Anuj, ‘Fucker’ Mohan and ‘Gittu’ Maddy), ‘Sucker’ Samir says, you are my brothers and not just friends. You are people who own a part of my life. Cheers!

I ask though – do we talk only about people or are objects included? Well you see, it’s for me to decide and I chose an object as my best friend!

Who is a best friend?

Someone who’s there with you when you need him (or “it” in my case), someone to understand you when you are down, share your best moments, play pranks on you when you least expect it (I did “it” again), someone who takes you to your best place and shields you from bad influences, is ready to call your shots when you aren’t. Best friends don’t advise – look closely, they are your best advice. They stand by you when you are at your best taking on the world. Each day, every day! Do you ever need to keep your best friend close? No, for they always are.

OK! Enough of this shit. I can’t carry on with this philosophy. You see, I’m too closed and shut for the world for it’s liking, and when I need to take a peek into that world, I use my best friend – the ever reliable, my PC! A safe bet, always close, ready when you need it, my entertainment, my shield, my Achilles heels, my second love!

I talk to it, it talks back. Who the hell gives a damn to emotions? I don’t need them. It provides me with everything I need. It’s my bread and butter, my everyday learning, my escape to that perfect little corner of the house and office where I’m alone and left to my mind. It knows which songs cheer me up. It’s the answer to all my questions.

Me and my PC are best buddies for life.

My PC

How did I meet him? I had to drop a laptop from a sofa and break the screen to get a new PC, a gift from my brother so far but I promised to pay him back and I’m gonna pay him, someday. Be hopeful bro, the day shall arrive. 😉

Lets find out if others have funnier choices for their best friends

  1. Ilya Fostiy. New Life | The Bliss of Reality
  2. Facebook | Crazy Art
  3. Ilya Fostiy. Sweet Romance | Crazy Art
  4. Devotion | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  5. Proud | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  6. Prepare to Die & The Daily Prompt | The Jittery Goat
  7. Daily Prompt: Something So Strong-Psychology behind a strong bond between friend | Journeyman
  8. You Have Beautiful Eyes | Musings | WANGSGARD
  9. Atlantis onwards: Soul Mate | ALIEN AURA’S BlOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  10. big sister | yi-ching lin photography
  11. Daily Prompt: Friendship things. | seikaiha’s blah-blah-blah
  12. Daily prompt: Best friends | The Wandering Poet
  13. Daily Prompt: Something so strong | cockatooscreeching
  14. Something So Strong – my best friend | Purplesus’ Blog
  15. DP Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | Sabethville
  16. Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | dx0330’s Blog
  17. Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | Diary of Dennis
  18. 14 Years Strong | Being HIS Light in a Dark World
  19. Best Friends | Cass’s Useless Opinions
  20. Jake | Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | likereadingontrains
  21. Big Bear: a rough essay | kaleidoscope sparks of defiance
  22. More than a Colleague | snapshotsofawanderingheart
  23. “As people grow colder” | Hope* the happy hugger
  24. Please Keep Me In Your Heart | Flowers and Breezes
  25. Ames | Long Winding Road
  26. “Picture it, Sicily, 1924…” | thoughtsofrkh
  27. Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project”
  28. Something So Strong | Wendy Karasin – Musings of a Boomer
  29. My best friend | Root To Tip
  30. I don’t have something so strong 😦 | Jennifer Paige
  31. 277. Best Friend | Barely Right of Center
  32. Something So Strong | The Story of a Guy
  33. Friendship | The Land Slide Photography
  34. You And I | Life Confusions
  35. Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | kenbigtrain
  36. The Best Friend I Ever Had
  37. Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | Of Glass & Paper
  38. Something So Strong | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  39. idk my bff Katy | Kylie
  40. Movie Quotes And Disney Lyrics | moonstonemaiden
  41. Daily Prompt: Something So Strong – The Vrede Story | Rolbos ©
  42. Love, Life and Loss | MC’s Whispers
  43. Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  44. A Different Kind of Friend (Daily Prompt Challenge) | Ana Linden
  45. no current or recent best friend | eastelmhurst.a.go.go
  46. AND STILL WE ARE STRONG | SERENDIPITY
  47. Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | RedWhiteandSparkling
  48. Friendship and the Serial Expat | Wright Outta Nowhere
  49. “Something So Strong” | Relax
  50. Three friendships | rifeparent
  51. BFF | Active Army Wife
  52. Daily Prompt: something so strong | 2far2shout
  53. 5 Years And Counting | Victim to Charm
  54. Infinite cups of trust,love,support and a pinch of “debates” | stilldaddyslittlegirl
  55. Not So Strong: Conditional Love | A Blog of One’s Own
  56. Book Review: The Vegan Cookbook by Adele McConnell | My Little Avalon
  57. Daily Prompt: March 13 | Balmy Life
  58. No, She Really Is ::E.N.Howie’s Motivational Moments
  59. ThinkAlikes : A Friendship Story. | The Salmon Yatra
  60. Daily Prompt: Something so Strong | [Wo]man’s Best Friend | It Starts With L
  61. We Found Our Wingmen in a Spanish 1 Class | Kosher Adobo
  62. DIDN’T MEAN ANYTHING | hastywords
  63. Thank You Friend | Emovere
  64. A Very Long Day | The Zombies Ate My Brains
  65. Friendships: Something So Strong…. | Mirth and Motivation
  66. Lorem Ipsum | Alex Ayala
  67. Of friendship and loss | vic briggs
  68. My twin-brother-soul | Underneath her mind
  69. Friendship: We have a part of each other in our respective beings and consciousness « psychologistmimi
  70. A Bright & Light Friendship / Roasted Cherry, Almond & Vanilla Tart | The Imperfect Kitchen
  71. Puffing and Panting. | Trucker Turning Write
  72. Day 72. . . My best friend | Dear Blog ’14
  73. Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | Morrighan’s Muse
  74. Daily Prompt: Something So Strong-Friends Forever | A Day In The Life
  75. Daily Prompt: BFFs | U Be Cute – Follow the child inside of you…
  76. On Friendship | Life at the Piedmont Cottage
  77. I’ve Got Friends in . . . | meanderedwanderings
  78. Daily Prompt: Something So Strong — Excerpt from 2nd novel | Life’s So Sweet
  79. Discovering the Trinity – Compass & Quill
  80. Bond | My Play Nook
  81. How I Met My Rock (Quite Literally) | Thinking Diagonally
  82. People, Let Me Tell You ‘Bout My Best Friend | 365 Days of Thank You
  83. Daily Prompt: Best Friend | The Braxtyn Files
  84. a story of several tic-tacs | memoirs of an unremarkable man
  85. Daily Prompt: Best Friend Lost | Lady K’s Lounge
  86. Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  87. Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

17 thoughts on “Ode to My BFF”

Splash Ur Views HERE!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Just Poetry

and everything else...

Daily Story Prompts

Beat Writer's Block

Neelam Nanwani

From Wounds to Wisdom

Sacred Soul Mysteries - Mystical Prayers - Kenosis is Love

🐛 For Caterpillars Seeking The Butterfly Within 🦋

Zen's Therapy.

Zen Therapy.

Church of the Wheel

Here you will find a place that opens the doorway to your journey into your own Divinity.

Lingua: Ex Libris Life

"create...& live twice"

Mitch Teemley

The Power of Story

Mugilan Raju

Prime my subconscious, one hint at a time

MIRACLES EACH DAY

An Occasional Blog of Devotionals Inspired by A Course in Miracles, A Course of Love, The Way of Mastery, Choose Only Love, The Way of the Marys, and The Age of the Heart. . .with Celia Hales - https://www.amazon.com/author/celiahales

Shamanism and Intuition on the Pathway to Change

Shamanic Counseling, Healing and the Medicine Wheel

SuDhi

A Blog About Writing, Creative Ideas, And Making A Difference In The World. I'm A Writer Who Helps Other Writers And Creative Individuals Find Their Passion And Share It With The World.

Alexis Chateau

Born a Yaad | Adventuring Abroad™

sociotrics

The impressions from the world around

A series of uninteresting blog posts

Depository for inane and mostly self-indulgent writings