Mutts in Love


The mornings seem to last forever now. Never have I roamed around in my house, watched the dawn, and done things other than necessary. I miss it even when I live in it. It’s all a dream.

Each morning starts with my favorite silhouette at the door. The shadow of her hand slowly caressing my forehead to wake me up. I don’t. I can’t. I’m already awake. I see it happen. But then a snap and I smell lovely breakfast. 2 mutts madly in love with the same woman. She feeds them both. One leaves for office while the other stays wagging his tail.

Remembering the same unperturbed love, true to its center, when all beliefs made sense. The smell of the breakfast: breaking my fall into a mindless abyss, that smile: breaking my heart into a flutter, that kiss: the longest 30 seconds of my life (that I got everyday), that music: breaking my day into one fabulous song.

Wonderful memories and how they’re all turning true now. Life’s come a full circle!

Memories –

  1. Oh Spinghar – I miss you dearly | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  2. Last wish | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  3. Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember | The WordPress C(h)ronicle
  4. reflections | yi-ching lin photography
  5. Dubai Art Season – SIKKA14 | Rima Hassan
  6. The day Agatha became my friend | Hope* the happy hugger
  7. Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember- Psychological Analysis of Memories | Journeyman
  8. The Daily Prompt and a Short Story Named “Lobe” | The Jittery Goat
  9. The One That Could Have Been [Ndifreke’s Story] | She Writes
  10. Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember | Endurance Training Institute
  11. Those Moments I Will Never Forget | Musings | WANGSGARD
  12. Impressions of poverty | AS I PLEASE
  13. The Memories of Stumping my doctor this past year: If everything goes into slow motion, my pain may just evaporate « psychologistmimi
  14. Memorable moments… | Kate Murray
  15. A Single Moment | melissuhhsmiles
  16. The most memorable moment in my childhood | wisskko’s blog
  17. DP Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember | Sabethville
  18. Memories… | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  19. An evening of lovely moments: Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA’S BLOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  20. Moments to remember | Attempted Human Relations and Self
  21. Moments to Remember: Makeover, Healing, & Traveling | Wander, Don’t Wonder
  22. I Remember ::E.N.Howie’s Motivational Moments
  23. The Memory Remains | Knowledge Addiction
  24. Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember | Basically Beyond Basic
  25. Lost Logres of Love: Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA’S BLOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  26. Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember | new2writing
  27. Amber « Averil Dean
  28. Daily Prompt – Moments | The Wandering Poet
  29. Daily prompt ~ moments to remember ~ illicit love & pain! | Eclectic odds n sods
  30. Memorable Moments-Daily Prompt | A Day In The Life
  31. Moments to Remember | The Nameless One
  32. Daily Prompts: Moments to Remember | A Note From Jenn | A Note From Jenn | Personal Blog | Interests | Daily Me
  33. memories may be beautiful and yet | eastelmhurst.a.go.go
  34. Daily Prompts: Moments to Remember | A Note From Jenn | Personal Blog | Interests | Daily Me
  35. Not Long After Your Birth | Writing and Works
  36. Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember | Kathy’s Blog: Healing from the Loss of a Parent
  37. Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember (out of the 931,305,600 seconds I’ve lived thus far…) | Life’s So Sweet
  38. Daily prompt: Moments to Remember | My name is Ellie and this is who I am.
  39. Memories of becoming a behavioral scientist advocate during these past ten years | Institute for Hispanic Health Equity
  40. A Grandfather’s Final Words of Wisdom | The Flavored Word
  41. Once ~ Moments To Remember ~ Daily Prompt | joannebest
  42. Memories Muscles
  43. Moments to Remember | Human Relationships
  44. Moments to Remember | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  45. Nuts and Feet | cateritforward
  46. Moments to Remember | Life is great
  47. Some moments in the form of other posts | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project”
  48. Top 3 All-Time Memorable Memories That I Remember (Mostly) | Everyday Michelle: Living Wholeheartedly
  49. Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember « Mama Bear Musings
  50. Daily Prompt: Three most Memorable Moments | Dylan Grace
  51. My three big moments to remember | Kat and her Blog
  52. Journeying Back In Time | The Pagal Banjaara
  53. Most Memorable Moments | One Educator’s Life
  54. Life is Memorable Moments | Live Life in Crescendo
  55. Lives to Remember. | 1+1-1=0
  56. Moments to Remember | Real Life Co.
  57. Folios of “I’m sorry’s” | thejimmieG
  58. Three moments I’ll never forget! | The Insight of a young soul
  59. Daily Prompt: Our 3 Moments to Remember | My Outlook on the World
  60. Memorable. | Simple Heart Girl
  61. What I remember | Passionate Dreaming
  62. The Past is Past and Yet It Lasts | meanderedwanderings
  63. Daily prompt: Moments to remember | Love your dog
  64. Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember | My Atheist Blog
  65. Memorable Moments | Ramblings from a Frazzled Mind
  66. Memorable Moments – Moments to remember daily prompt. | What Katy Thought.
  67. Moments Etched in my Memory | My Weary Heart
  68. Hear No Evil – See No Evil – A Flash Fiction | My Little Avalon
  69. Daily Prompt: Remember That Time When… | Cabernet In The Dark
  70. Memorable Moments | Deliberating Dave
  71. Daily Prompt: March 25 | Balmy Life
  72. I Created A Human | …Properly Ridiculous…
  73. Memories Lost and Found | Curious to the MAX
  74. Moments that Matter | snapshotsofawanderingheart
  75. These Are the Moments: The First Day of School | thanks for letting me autograph your cat
  76. Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember | Jubilee Journey
  77. Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember | hlpetersen
  78. Moments to Remember | donikabajrami
  79. Daily Prompt : Moments to remember | Loin de zanzibar
  80. In which I have no original ideas | Infinitefreetime.com
  81. Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember | That Montreal Girl
  82. ic/ac/dc | Trucker Turning Write
  83. Three moments | Mario Types
  84. Reflections | U Be Cute – Follow the child inside of you…
  85. Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember…. | Kawanee’s Korner
  86. Do You Remember These? | Hokie Thoughts
  87. Memories, Not Dreams – Compass & Quill
  88. Moments to Remember | manmadeoceans
  89. Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember | eyes like glass
  90. Memorable | The Urban Dr. Mom
  91. My Memory Mosaic | Wiley’s Wisdom
  92. Moments | Overcoming Bloglessness
  93. Daily Prompt: Moment to Remember | Morrighan’s Muse
  94. Flowers of Balboa Park | When the Door Closes
  95. Small Moments Of Glory | jsleflore
  96. Daily prompt: Moments to remember | helen meikle’s scribblefest
  97. Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember | Writing Canvas
  98. Where did March go? | Songs Of Support
  99. Daily prompt: Remember those moments | itsmayurremember

12 thoughts on “Mutts in Love”

Splash Ur Views HERE!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Just Poetry

and everything else...

Daily Story Prompts

Beat Writer's Block

Neelam Nanwani

From Wounds to Wisdom

Sacred Soul Mysteries - Mystical Prayers - Kenosis is Love

🐛 For Caterpillars Seeking The Butterfly Within 🦋

Zen's Therapy.

Zen Therapy.

Church of the Wheel

Here you will find a place that opens the doorway to your journey into your own Divinity.

Lingua: Ex Libris Life

"create...& live twice"

Mitch Teemley

The Power of Story

Mugilan Raju

Prime my subconscious, one hint at a time

MIRACLES EACH DAY

An Occasional Blog of Devotionals Inspired by A Course in Miracles, A Course of Love, The Way of Mastery, Choose Only Love, The Way of the Marys, and The Age of the Heart. . .with Celia Hales - https://www.amazon.com/author/celiahales

Shamanism and Intuition on the Pathway to Change

Shamanic Counseling, Healing and the Medicine Wheel

SuDhi

A Blog About Writing, Creative Ideas, And Making A Difference In The World. I'm A Writer Who Helps Other Writers And Creative Individuals Find Their Passion And Share It With The World.

Alexis Chateau

Born a Yaad | Adventuring Abroad™

sociotrics

The impressions from the world around

A series of uninteresting blog posts

Depository for inane and mostly self-indulgent writings