Green Eyed Monster


Green Eyed Lady? Me? You? Who?

Damn, this prompt is so easy I’d have answered it in my sleep.

No man ever came close to making me think so. No woman except her ever could! Oh and how she makes you feel so miserable and on your knees all the time, you are crawling, crawling forever, with a craving the size of a dinosaur (or the largest mammal ever whoever that is, think it’s the blue whale) inside your heart. You owe your entire world to her when she hasn’t done anything but moved a tiny single grain of sand in your life. You still are what you forever were, just more miserable. You look like a fool, with that loser expression that says,”You ain’t worth a shit without her”! She turns you into that one “Green Eyed Monster“!

Yes, the one that gives me a green eye, the one, the only one that makes me think “I wish I was not me” is – my wife!

She has a way of living life that can make most husbands jealous and all of you gents (married or unmarried), you can say thanks to your dear lords that she isn’t your wife and all this misery was personally handed to me by her father!

She has a way of living life, way that I can only probably write about. I can always experience it from her but never live it myself, so pre-occupied with the shit of the world that I am. She is free in her head. No rules hold any meaning to her unless explained and she be satisfied. Rules bind her spirit. Rules kill her instinct. She learns like only she can.

I so wish I was her, free from the world. Living her own dream. The world works just for her making us her tools. Her notions are different. She is very emotional, but strong. I am emotional too but I just don’t know how to handle it, so I hide it, somewhere safe in the corner of my brain, so I never come across as weak. Only she knows it and my family too but I’m not too sure about them.

She has clarity in thoughts like a crystal, some of us only dream of having it. I just so wish I will someday explain my world to her, the way she has made hers, very evident! Till then, hell yeah and down right “JEALOUS”!

  1. The Match (Part 4) Rusty’s Destination | The Jittery Goat
  2. Self-Defeating Beliefs
  3. Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady | The WordPress C(h)ronicle
  4. Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady | Bob’s Blog-O-Rama
  5. Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady | MedinaQue
  6. DP Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady | Sabethville
  7. Daily Prompt: Green Eyed Lady | Purplesus’ Blog
  8. Dirty Envy | In the Present
  9. Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady « cognitive reflection
  10. Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  11. Green-Eyed Lady | The Nameless One
  12. Daily Prompt: Green-eyed Lady | imagination
  13. Green-Eyed Lady | God Through My Eyes
  14. Evil Queens & coffee beans
  15. Daily Prompt: Jealousy | A Day In The Life
  16. Reciprocal | The River Mom
  17. of wickedness | Anawnimiss
  18. Wake Up O’ Sleeping Stone | The Write Web
  19. Daily prompt: Green-eyed monster | Go, See, Live
  20. I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  21. Aces « Averil Dean
  22. NaPoWriMo Day 4: “Smitten” | arakawa fiction
  23. Bass Speaker | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  24. Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady | A Note From Jenn
  25. Jealousy: Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA’S BLOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  26. Leave Me Free | Flowers and Breezes
  27. From Time To Time | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  28. How do they do it? | A mom’s blog
  29. Daily Prompt: Green Eyed Lady | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  30. Nonsense | Life is great
  31. Green All Over | meanderedwanderings
  32. i’m just a jealous guy | eastelmhurst.a.go.go
  33. The Green-Eyed Monster | Elementary Verse
  34. Green-Eyed Monster | Elementary Verse
  35. Daily prompt 🙂 Green eyed Lady | myjourneyeveryday
  36. Daily Prompt from WordPress: HEY-O Jealousy – That’s My Answer
  37. Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady | My Atheist Blog
  38. Daily Prompt – Green-Eyed Lady | hometogo232
  39. If I Have to Choose One Thing that Makes me Jealous | wisskko’s blog
  40. I’m Jealous of Chris Potter’s Coffee Mates
  41. The Difference Between Cats and Humans is … Sleep | My Two Cats
  42. #NaPoWriMo2014 “As long as I have words” Day 4 | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project”
  43. Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady- The Path to Freedom and Fear | Journeyman
  44. Daily Prompt: Being Jealous! | All Things Cute and Beautiful
  45. Me Jealous? Sadly, Yes. | Emotional Fitness
  46. Daily Prompt: My eyes turn green when I see him with her. | Ipso • facto
  47. With wild cat designs comes love, passion and jealousy !! | The Seminary of Praying Mantis
  48. Sometimes my eyes are just a little more green than usual | One Educator’s Life
  49. I Don’t Always Get Jealous……. | djgarcia94
  50. I Need To Talk To The Person In Charge Of Changing Humans Into Dogs | meg lago
  51. Green eyed lady | Boundaries and Edges
  52. NaPoWriMo Day 4 Poem ~~ Jealousy | To Breathe is to Write
  53. Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady | Diary of Dennis
  54. Haves vs Have Nots | Emovere
  55. Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady | Ramblings of A Nonsensical Nerd
  56. Caught in the Act! | LenzExperiments
  57. Daily Prompt: Green-eyed lady | This is who I am…
  58. Green Eyed Lady | Destino
  59. Skinny Selfies | vic briggs
  60. The Game | La Gatita Oscura
  61. The Emperor’s new clothes. | Trucker Turning Write
  62. A Big One | Overcoming Bloglessness
  63. Green-Eyed Lady | c21stguinevere
  64. Wise Words – Steve Jobs | The Salmon Yatra
  65. Envy | Writing on the Spot
  66. Oklahoma Rose | The Shotgun Girls
  67. Lovers In A Box
  68. Green-Eyed Monster | The Writer’s Block
  69. I Covet No More | RosieSmrtiePants
  70. Green Eyed Monster Jealousy | Late Bloomer Liz
  71. Never Jealous…Much | My Author-itis
  72. Daily prompt: Green’s my favourite colour, but… | helen meikle’s scribblefest
  73. Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady | Basically Beyond Basic
  74. Short Story: Green-Eyed Lady | Paisley Imprint

5 thoughts on “Green Eyed Monster”

  1. I am surprised you are jealous,you should be proud,then again people think differently. You are expressing your pride in a different way,which is great, have a nice day.

    Like

Splash Ur Views HERE!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Just Poetry

and everything else...

Daily Story Prompts

Beat Writer's Block

Neelam Nanwani

From Wounds to Wisdom

Sacred Soul Mysteries - Mystical Prayers - Kenosis is Love

🐛 For Caterpillars Seeking The Butterfly Within 🦋

Zen's Therapy.

Zen Therapy.

Church of the Wheel

Here you will find a place that opens the doorway to your journey into your own Divinity.

Lingua: Ex Libris Life

"create...& live twice"

Mitch Teemley

The Power of Story

Mugilan Raju

Prime my subconscious, one hint at a time

MIRACLES EACH DAY

An Occasional Blog of Devotionals Inspired by A Course in Miracles, A Course of Love, The Way of Mastery, Choose Only Love, The Way of the Marys, and The Age of the Heart. . .with Celia Hales - https://www.amazon.com/author/celiahales

Shamanism and Intuition on the Pathway to Change

Shamanic Counseling, Healing and the Medicine Wheel

SuDhi

A Blog About Writing, Creative Ideas, And Making A Difference In The World. I'm A Writer Who Helps Other Writers And Creative Individuals Find Their Passion And Share It With The World.

Alexis Chateau

Born a Yaad | Adventuring Abroad™

sociotrics

The impressions from the world around

A series of uninteresting blog posts

Depository for inane and mostly self-indulgent writings