Happy Birthday Chump!


I Want That Game
I Want That Game

And there they were! All his relatives in suits and ties – aunts, uncles, grandma. They weren’t supposed to be there but as luck would have it, the day coincided with a pretty important festival on a Hindu calendar. He hated it. It was all so crowded. When all that the little boy wants is a nice birthday cake and party, what he gets are old people, showering blessings who made him sit thru a prayer session.

He was pissed. He cried. And when he couldn’t take it anymore, his hands shivered through the cake cutting ceremony. He wanted – “The Game Of Life” for his present. Not only it was not there, there were no presents at all. How was this happening to him?

But then a spark illuminated his dark day. His dads sister offered him the gift he’d wanted. They went out, ate ice creams and bought that game and some. Nothing could have made him happier!

Let’s see how others celebrated their birthdays

  1. Care to Dare | Rima Hassan
  2. BFF | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  3. Tinkerbell’s home | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  4. Daily Prompt: Shake It Up- Family | Journeyman
  5. Brent’s Ten Dollar Idea And The Daily Prompt | The Jittery Goat
  6. Daily Prompt: Shake It Up | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer
  7. Daily Prompt: Shake it Up | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  8. Prayer for Faith | Daily Prompt: Shake it Up | likereadingontrains
  9. Happy Birthday to Me | Knowledge Addiction
  10. Daily Prompt: Ten Minutes of Nothing | Under the Monkey Tree
  11. Twelve | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  12. Twelve: Daily Prompt | alienorajt
  13. Daily Prompt – Reckless – Broken |
  14. My Day. | Crossroads
  15. [M.M.X.I.V. 55] Snowball fight (Fiction) | Never A Worry
  16. Daily Prompt: Shake it Up | seikaiha’s blah-blah-blah
  17. DP Daily Prompt: Shake it Up | Sabethville
  18. Birthdays | Sinister Pacifism
  19. Twelfth birthday | Sue’s Trifles
  20. Birthday cake | dandelionsinwind
  21. Daily Prompt: Shake it Up | littlegirlstory
  22. Childhood Birthday Bashes | Anecdotes | WANGSGARD.COM
  23. Reckless: Daily Post | Destino
  24. Shake It Up: Twelve | A Patchwork Life
  25. thoughtsofrkh
  26. Never having had a birthday party I worry about how to throw one for my son « psychologistmimi
  27. The amazing recollections of a nothing birthday for your reviewing pleasure. | thoughtsofrkh
  28. Wendy Karasin – Musings of a Boomer
  29. Daily Prompt: Shake It Up-Reckless | My Father’s Garden
  30. A Gloomy Birthday. | Asta’s Space
  31. Daily Prompt: Shake It Up! « Mama Bear Musings
  32. 54/365 reckless | @vannilla
  33. A blown-out candle | MC’s Whispers
  34. Daily Prompt: Shake It Up | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  35. In my pink B’day dress | Tale of Two Tomatoes
  36. Swinging in the Air | Flowers and Breezes
  37. BIRTHDAYS AND OTHER DAYS OF JOY | SERENDIPITY
  38. Too Dull To ‘Shake It Up’ | Cats, Coffee, And Life At Random
  39. Daily Prompt: Shake it Up | Of Glass & Paper
  40. Shake It Up! My Brain Has No Memories Of My Twelve Birthday. | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  41. Daily Prompt: Being Twelve! | All Things Cute and Beautiful
  42. Happy Birthday Chump! | Views Splash!
  43. Daily Prompt: Shake it Up | Sued51’s Blog
  44. I’m a Dull Boring Person… on a Good Day. | My Author-itis
  45. In which I know nothing at all | Infinitefreetime
  46. At home | Life is great
  47. I’m not 12 and it’s not my birthday, but thanks anyway! | Celebrating Time
  48. Bare in the Woods | Broken Light: A Photography Collective
  49. Happiness: Then and Now | snapshotsofawanderingheart
  50. Shake Yo’ Booby! | Beez Giftz
  51. A system of Awesomeness | thejimmieG
  52. Reckless | The Silver Leaf Journal
  53. Reckless | The Land Slide Photography
  54. Shake it up: practice kindness | Emotional Fitness
  55. The Careless Whisper of a Good Friend… | Rose Red Stories
  56. My World: My Eyes – Earth’s Candle | Dibbler Dabbler
  57. I think i have to lie | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project”
  58. Twelve year old | Emovere
  59. Birthday magic | A picture is worth 1000 words
  60. Daily Prompt: Shake it Up | Basically Beyond Basic
  61. I turned 12 and then 13 and then 16 and now I’m 43
  62. wrecked more or less | peacefulblessedstar
  63. No Thanks, I Don’t Celebrate My Birthday | Schizo Incognito
  64. The Big 1-2 | Making Life an Art
  65. A smile for a present: Daily prompt. | one hundred thousand beats per day
  66. Twelfth Birthday (Daily Prompt) | Ana Linden
  67. DP: Shake it up | Random Fool in Thought
  68. Are You There, God? It’s Me… | Kosher Adobo
  69. a moment in time | In The Moment
  70. You’re 12 years old. It’s your birthday. Write for ten minutes on that memory. GO. | askgrampa
  71. Daily Prompt: Shake it Up | Occasional Stuff
  72. Reckless | La Gatita Oscura
  73. shake it up | yi-ching lin photography
  74. Do you want a memory or a present? | The Book of Shayne
  75. Daily Prompt: Reckless | That Montreal Girl
  76. Reckless: Shake It Up…NOT | Yowza, Here We Go!
  77. Daily Prompt: Shake it Up | The Wandering Poet
  78. From Now On | Wiley’s Wisdom
  79. Transistor | Overcoming Bloglessness
  80. Daily Prompt: Shake it Up | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

13 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Chump!”

    1. I thought about your comment for a long time and just realized that I never wanted to take it in the first place. I forced myself into it. Thing is I had so much to do on my blog, I never had time to write with my ever so slow internet connection. Yet I went for it for they’ll all count for my writing practice! 😀

      Like

Splash Ur Views HERE!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Just Poetry

and everything else...

Daily Story Prompts

Beat Writer's Block

Neelam Nanwani

From Wounds to Wisdom

Sacred Soul Mysteries - Mystical Prayers - Kenosis is Love

🐛 For Caterpillars Seeking The Butterfly Within 🦋

Zen's Therapy.

Zen Therapy.

Church of the Wheel

Here you will find a place that opens the doorway to your journey into your own Divinity.

Lingua: Ex Libris Life

"create...& live twice"

Mitch Teemley

The Power of Story

Mugilan Raju

Prime my subconscious, one hint at a time

MIRACLES EACH DAY

An Occasional Blog of Devotionals Inspired by A Course in Miracles, A Course of Love, The Way of Mastery, Choose Only Love, The Way of the Marys, and The Age of the Heart. . .with Celia Hales - https://www.amazon.com/author/celiahales

Shamanism and Intuition on the Pathway to Change

Shamanic Counseling, Healing and the Medicine Wheel

SuDhi

A Blog About Writing, Creative Ideas, And Making A Difference In The World. I'm A Writer Who Helps Other Writers And Creative Individuals Find Their Passion And Share It With The World.

Alexis Chateau

Born a Yaad | Adventuring Abroad™

sociotrics

The impressions from the world around

A series of uninteresting blog posts

Depository for inane and mostly self-indulgent writings