A Courteous Nod to A Fresh Me


You know the easiest trap to fall into is to start even thinking about how your life isn’t worth comparing to others. I almost fell into it yesterday when I read how someone was about to start doing what she truly wanted to do, while I haven’t yet started!

There are many other things I believe in other than the ones I elaborated yesterday. One of them is – nothing comes to you before time. I see people doing whatever with their lives and a sense of jealousy passes over me only to remind me of this motto.

I’ve led a rather satisfying and cool life when I consider my priorities in life. I’ve changed myself to plan everything and live by it. Though my plans to actually start leading the life of my dreams, start a few years later. Till then, I need security. I need to secure my future along with my wifes and plan on how to start taking over the responsibilities of my aging parents.

Nothing must leave my hands now and I’ve understood that therein lies the true power of my dreams. Never letting them go. Not once, ever. I’ve wasted a lot of time doing stupid things that never really benefitted my soul and have never worked to make me happy. Yes, some of them did relieve a lot of unwanted stress. Yes, some of them did teach me what random happiness feels like. But they still weren’t my true friends. They were a passerby who handed me tea and coffee only to refresh me, hand me a word of advice, and say goodbye!

I feel a lot of what I’m doing since a couple of months, drives me to my dreams. Some of it is still a baggage and it needs shedding but that’ll be done when time comes. All I need is patience. Patience to see my time come. I’ve sowed the seeds to my happiness and I vow to live to see those plants grow and flower. I need that tree to provide shade to other passerby’s who will later board on their respective journeys to happiness.

I need people as much they need me. We just need to acknowledge the need. I feel I’m a changed man already. I take time and try to not freak out when things aren’t going my way. Whether it be those moronic drivers on the road or those stupid queues at the counters, I try to stay calm. And I see people responding to my efforts, even unconsciously. All I do is keep doing what I programmed my brain to do and the rest keeps falling into place. I don’t need to think of the future so much. It’ll come the way it has to. It simply needs acknowledgement – a courteous nod!

Lets see what others have in their minds –

  1. I hate Inspirational Facebook Update Pictures | AS I PLEASE
  2. VIP Saudi Wedding at Ritz Carlton – JBR | Rima Hassan
  3. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy- Pyshology Behind “Being Late” and it’s Consequences | Journeyman
  4. Daily Prompt: She drives me crazy! | Purplesus’ Blog
  5. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | seikaiha’s blah-blah-blah
  6. The Production of “Hair” At Billy Bronco’s | The Jittery Goat
  7. Daily Prompt: They Drive Me Crazy | Under the Monkey Tree
  8. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | The WordPress C(h)ronicle
  9. I drive me crazy… | new2writing
  10. DP Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | Sabethville
  11. 狂気!(Crazy!) | Eyes Through The Glass – A Blog About Asperger’s
  12. Daily Prompt: what drives me crazy | Love your dog
  13. Control??? / Daily Prompt | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  14. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | littlegirlstory
  15. Wait you mean you came to class unprepared again??? | One Educator’s Life
  16. etiquette | yi-ching lin photography
  17. the second law of | y
  18. The First Date – Part 3 | In Harmony
  19. Stories That Drive Me Crazy | My Little Avalon
  20. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | Pastathree’s Blog
  21. Stop lingering, STOP lingering, please stop lingering!! | The Flavored Word
  22. A dialogue | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  23. Actus reus | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  24. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | Bob’s Blog-O-Rama
  25. Narcissism or Self-Exploration? | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  26. March is driving me crazy: Laguardia, Wrestlemania and Selena on my mind as winter draws to its final end « psychologistmimi
  27. She Drives Me Crazy | The Story of a Guy
  28. “Will the last one in my World please turn everything off” | Prompt Me Please
  29. daily prompt: one of these days, alice! | r | one studio architecture
  30. Déjà Vu All over Again! | My Author-itis
  31. Groove « Averil Dean
  32. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  33. Leonard Woolf ‘speaks’ | ALIEN AURA’S BLOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  34. Crazy Monday | Jody Lynne
  35. “She Drives Me Crazy” | Relax
  36. Watch Out for that Tree! | meanderedwanderings
  37. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | imagination
  38. Like nails on a chalkboard. | Hope* the happy hugger
  39. Respect for the music | Life is great
  40. Pet Peeves Continued… | Live, Love, Laugh, Dance, Pray
  41. A few thoughts for improvement | An old fart back in school
  42. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | My Atheist Blog
  43. ah shaddap you face | eastelmhurst.a.go.go
  44. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy |Five Annoying Things | Shawn
  45. Don’t be Manipulated | wisskko’s blog
  46. DP: DON’T TOUCH THAT! | Scorched Ice
  47. Some things just drive you a little crazy… | chattinatti
  48. Pet Peeves | Wright Outta Nowhere
  49. T and Trouble | Flowers and Breezes
  50. Follia | Daily Post – Missmosta
  51. Life on the ward | A picture is worth 1000 words
  52. I never was very good at ball games. | thoughtsofrkh
  53. Drives Me Crazy: Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA’S BLOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  54. What Drives Me Crazy? | 3rdculturechildren
  55. Monday’s daily prompt 🙂 | myjourneyeveryday
  56. I AM the Crazy | djgarcia94
  57. She Drives Me Crazy | The Nameless One
  58. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | poems: “lax rhetorica”
  59. Finger Lickin’ Good | thanks for letting me autograph your cat
  60. Something about myself | Kat and her Blog
  61. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | picturingpositive
  62. A Pet Peeve: Please Do Not Sh*t in My Bed | Kosher Adobo
  63. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | Ramblings of a Midwest 20-Something
  64. Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember | Ramblings of a Midwest 20-Something
  65. I don’t feel like procreating right now. Let’s move on shall we? | Shoot the messenger
  66. Drives her crazy | Thin spiral notebook
  67. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy| Unprofessional Cashiers | Random…Yet Not So Random Thoughts Of Mine
  68. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy: Myself | Just Be V
  69. 24 Things I Irrationally Hate | meg lago
  70. Taking public transit in Montreal drives me crazy at times | That Montreal Girl
  71. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | Burning Imagination
  72. I hate that I have become Ross from friends | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project”
  73. The News! Ha! | Trucker Turning Write
  74. daily prompt: she drives me crazy |
  75. That Drives Me Crazy | 365 Days of Thank You
  76. Not That Kind Of Marriage | Edward Hotspur
  77. Garbage out of place | mombox
  78. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | Ty
  79. She Drives Me Crazy: Daily Post | Destino
  80. Wait — let me get something to write on | Oh Danny Boy!
  81. Winning the sanity battle | Emotional Fitness
  82. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | Basically Beyond Basic
  83. Daily prompt: ‘She’? I’m a one-man band | helen meikle’s scribblefest
  84. “Really!” Come on Maaaan! | jsleflore
  85. [Prompt] Drives Me Crazy | kkjj95

37 thoughts on “A Courteous Nod to A Fresh Me”

  1. Whenever I start reading your thoughts,I say to myself,this one is going to have humor,good advice and it’ll be about the basic things in life we ignore sometimes.I enjoyed reading it so,keep writing dear friend!

    Like

  2. One day at a time! Each person’s journey is uniquely their own. I’ve learned to enjoy my own journey and not to be worried about how someone else is doing on theirs. 😉 ( Thanks for linking!)

    Like

  3. Just checking in… Good read!

    Its like you are discovering yourself all over again under a New light. You sound more positive nowadays and I do not have to worry about you anymore! 😛

    Bas aise hi rahiyo.. 😀 😀 😀

    Like

  4. I enjoyed your thoughts on this post and I’m pleased that occasionally we manage to come together and look at the world through each other’s eyes. Gives us a perspective that is not normally available to us. Keep on doing what you’re doing.

    Liked by 1 person

Splash Ur Views HERE!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Just Poetry

and everything else...

Daily Story Prompts

Beat Writer's Block

Neelam Nanwani

From Wounds to Wisdom

Sacred Soul Mysteries - Mystical Prayers - Kenosis is Love

🐛 For Caterpillars Seeking The Butterfly Within 🦋

Zen's Therapy.

Zen Therapy.

Church of the Wheel

Here you will find a place that opens the doorway to your journey into your own Divinity.

Lingua: Ex Libris Life

"create...& live twice"

Mitch Teemley

The Power of Story

Mugilan Raju

Prime my subconscious, one hint at a time

MIRACLES EACH DAY

An Occasional Blog of Devotionals Inspired by A Course in Miracles, A Course of Love, The Way of Mastery, Choose Only Love, The Way of the Marys, and The Age of the Heart. . .with Celia Hales - https://www.amazon.com/author/celiahales

Shamanism and Intuition on the Pathway to Change

Shamanic Counseling, Healing and the Medicine Wheel

SuDhi

A Blog About Writing, Creative Ideas, And Making A Difference In The World. I'm A Writer Who Helps Other Writers And Creative Individuals Find Their Passion And Share It With The World.

Alexis Chateau

Born a Yaad | Adventuring Abroad™

sociotrics

The impressions from the world around

A series of uninteresting blog posts

Depository for inane and mostly self-indulgent writings